Follow us

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • rss_icon

Introducing the university

University Moulay Ismail  of Meknes was launched under the Dahir number 21-86-144 on October 23rd 1989. The school of sciences and the school of arts and humanities have already been existed in 1982 and were attached to Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah university of Fez. They are considered as the first establishments of  University Moulay Ismail.

Later on, new establishments were added to the previous existing. They are; the school of legal, economical and social sciences and the graduate school of technology created in 1993,the school of sciences and techniques in 1994 and the national graduate school of arts and crafts in 1997.

In addition to these schools, another one opened its doors in 2006 which is the Polydisciplinary school of Errachidia and on July 2010, the graduate normal school of Meknes has taken place within the university.

Within Meknes’ provinces which include Khenifra, Errachidia, ifrane, El Hajeb and the Wilaya of Meknes (encompassing both Meknes- El Menzeh and Meknes-Ismailia), Moulay Ismail University welcomes its students to open access and students from all over Morocco to limited access like the School of sciences and Techniques and the national graduate school of arts and crafts.

UMI schools are as follow:

  • The School of Sciences (FS)
  • The School of Arts and Humanities (FLSH)
  • The School of law, econimics and socail sciences (FSJES)
  •  The School of Sciences and Technology – Errachidia (FST)
  •  The school of engineering (ENSAM)
  • The Graduate School of Technology (EST)
  •  The Polydisciplinary School – Errachidia (FP)
  • The ( the school of teaching training) Ecole normale supérieure (ENS)